The Treasure Chest

Love is a treasure, pure and true

A feeling that I’ve always knew

To share with someone, heart to heart

And never stray, to cheat or part

But love can be a fragile thing

And sometimes, it comes with a sting

My lover was a liar, you see

And the lies, they broke and confused me

They made me ill and full of doubt

But still, I couldn’t shake love out

For even in the darkest hour

I knew I couldn’t let it cower

So I’ll love love, with all my might

Though past experiences have been quite a fight

For true love is built on trust and honesty

And I’ll keep searching for that, with dignity

Love is pure, and love is strong

But lies, they do not belong

I’ll take my time, and choose with care

For a love that’s pure, is truly rare.

Author: DKAYH

Emotional……….

Leave a comment